Events

Wed, 05/01/2019 - 10:00am

The SAWMPO Policy Board will hold a meeting on May 1, 2019 at 10:00 a.m., at the CSPDC Office, 112 MacTanly Place, Staunton, VA. The public is invited to attend. 

Wed, 05/15/2019 - 2:00pm

The SAWMPO Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) will hold a meeting on Wednesday, May 15, 2019 at 2:00 p.m., at the CSPDC Office, 112 MacTanly Place, Staunton, VA. The public is invited to attend.

Wed, 06/05/2019 - 10:00am

The SAWMPO Policy Board will hold a meeting on June 5, 2019 at 10:00 a.m., at the CSPDC Office, 112 MacTanly Place, Staunton, VA. The public is invited to attend.  Click here for the Agenda.

Wed, 06/19/2019 - 2:00pm

The SAWMPO Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) will not hold their meeting in June.  The next scheduled meeting is August 21, 2019.

Wed, 07/03/2019 - 2:45pm

There will be no meeting of the SAWMPO Policy Board meeting on Wednesday, July 3, 2019. The next Policy Board meeting is scheduled for August 7, 2019, at 10:00 a.m., at the CSPDC office, 112 MacTanly Place, Staunton, VA.

Wed, 07/17/2019 - 2:00pm

There will be no meeting of the SAWMPO TAC meeting on Wednesday, July 17, 2019. The next TAC meeting is scheduled for August 21, 2019, at 2:00 p.m., at the CSPDC office, 112 MacTanly Place, Staunton, VA.

Wed, 08/07/2019 - 10:00am

The SAWMPO Policy Board will hold a meeting on August 7, 2019 at 10:00 a.m., at the CSPDC Office, 112 MacTanly Place, Staunton, VA. The public is invited to attend.  Click here to see the Agenda.

Wed, 08/21/2019 - 2:00pm

The SAWMPO Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) will hold a meeting on Wednesday, August 14, 2019 at 2:00 p.m., at the CSPDC Office, 112 MacTanly Place, Staunton, VA. The public is invited to attend.  Click here for the Agenda.

Wed, 09/04/2019 - 10:00am

The SAWMPO Policy Board will hold a meeting on September 4, 2019 at 10:00 a.m., at the CSPDC Office, 112 MacTanly Place, Staunton, VA. The public is invited to attend.

Click here to see the Agenda.

Sat, 09/07/2019 - 9:00am to 11:00am

Staunton Farmer's Market
Wharf Parking Lot, Staunton

The Staunton-Augusta-Waynesboro Metropolitan Planning Organization (SAWMPO) invites the public to attend a series of public input meetings for the 2045 Long Range Transportation Plan (LRTP). The LRTP identifies regional transportation needs over a 25-year period. The first of the four meetings is scheduled at the Staunton Farmers’ Market on Saturday, September 7, from 9:00 – 11:00 a.m. at the Wharf Parking Lot, Staunton.